Weekend Getaway

DCIM100GOPRO

I don’t necessarily love golfing. I love golfing with him. 🙂 I’ve been golfing on and off for the pass decade. My drive continues to get better. My short game….. well let’s just save we have a love and hate relationship.  Since I’ve been living in Hawaii, Joe and I go at least twice a month if not more. However since I’ve been working, we go about once a month now. Either way I love spending time with him. A few weeks ago, Joe had Saturday and Sunday off! So he decided to take me on a mini vacation. We didn’t go very far but it was nice of him to book us a hotel room at Turtle Bay Resort!  We started off golfing at 9am.  Once we finished we headed over to the hotel to check in. I was hungry and needed a Mai Tai asap!

IMG_0788

Here’s our amazing view! I loved it. It was so peaceful and beautiful outside! We changed and rushed to the pool. After a day of golfing, I needed to relax.

IMG_0833

When we got to the pool we immediately put in an order for fish and chips AND the famous Mai Tais!!!! I have to say the Mai Tais here are the best! I swear I’m not a light weight but you only need two of those Mai Tais and your done! The fish and chips here are also amaaazzziiinnnggggg. They give you 3-4 big fish chunks. it’s awesome. IMG_0796

Aren’t these Mai Tais pretty!!!! Don’t worry, not only do they look good they were delicious too! If you get a chance, ask for Deanna, she’s awesome! She’s attentive, funny and has the best laugh ever,  it’s contagious I swear!

DCIM100GOPRO

After our drinks, we walked the grounds to find the hot tub. 🙂

DCIM100GOPRO

And we found it! Although it was a bit too hot, we hung out there for a bit until our bodies couldn’t take it anymore.

water pics

Some water fun. We aren’t your typical lay out at the pool, we like to play!

DCIM100GOPRO

Cheese!! Being in the pool is very rare in Hawaii. Back in California, I’m use to pools in every community! In Hawaii, you either need to live in a apartment/condo complex to have one or you have one in your house. So this was fun just because it’s been a while since we’ve been in a pool!
DCIM100GOPROOK, so I lied, we like to play in the water an relax by the pool. 🙂
IMG_0858

Later that night, Joe and I had dinner at Ola. They have the best Kahula Pork Nachos and Octopus Salad! We bought our own bottle of wine, my favorite ever! It was a quick weekend getaway but it was so needed. I told Joe that I wanted to be the couple that dated forever. I think it’s so important to have the sweet moments that melts your heart and makes you fall in love all over again. We surely are keeping our promise so far. Being in love is grand, making love last is the hard part. It requires a lot of things but for us we want commitment, honesty, laughter and lots of amazing sex. Yes I said it… .sorry mom(s). 🙂

Leave a comment